Summertime Fever

6 Mar

Dear Summertime,

I peeked outside my window just now, and it’s dreary, cold, and grey. I long to see green grass and flowering tree branches; to taste fresh peaches from a tree. To get my fingers dirty in garden soil and take slow strolls around the neighborhood. I want to have picnics and take drives to far-off places with the windows rolled down. Fresh air! WARM air! Please hurry up and get here already, sunshine! In the meantime, I’ll just keep myself busy by gathering wardrobe inspiration.

My summer-style inspiration this year is candy-colors, polka-dots, towering platform espadrilles, and pin-up gals of the 50’s. I want to spend a lot of time out in the garden this year, so rompers and petal pushers are just the ticket for me! This photo shoot was featured in Elle Bulgaria’s August 2011 issue, but it’s so much fun, I couldn’t resist sharing.

What about you, butter-cup? What’s your inspiration for warmer weather?

xoxo,
Mlle. Remi

Please Credit Responsibly.
Fashion story for ELLE Bulgaria, The August issue

Antonia Yordanova, styling
Aleko Osenski, photography
Ventsislava Koycheva, make-up
Katerina Nguen @ Stephan Iztok, hair stylist
Elizabeth@ Ivet Fashion MA, model

Diliana Florentin, retouching

Leave a comment